Subhro Bandopadhyay

Subhro Bandopadhyay is a poet. His first chapbook, Dahankhata Theke, was published in 2000. Since then, he has published four books of poetry titled Jadupaharer Gaan, Chitabagh Shahor, Bouddho Lekhomala O Onyanyo Shraman, for which he was awarded the Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar in 2013, Kacher Sarbonam and a biography of Pablo Neruda, Ajana Pablo Neruda. Bandopadhyay is a recipient of the 2008 Antonio Machado Poetry Fellowship from the Government of Spain and the 2014 Poetas de Otros Mundos award from Fondo Poético Internacional. He has also published two poetry collections in Spain, La ciudad leopardo and Poemas metálicos.

More speakers